The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2)

The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2)

The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2)

Second in the bestselling Folk of the Air trilogy. This novel and the sequel The Queen of Nothing - are the winners of/won the Goodreads YA Best Fantasy in 2019 and 2020.

An intoxicating and bloodthirsty sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Cruel Prince., nominated for the CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019.

'Holly Black is the Faerie Queen' - Victoria Aveyard

I have heard that for mortals, the feeling of falling in love is very like the feeling of fear.

Jude has tricked Cardan onto the throne, binding him to her for a year and a day. But the new High King does everything in his power to humiliate and undermine her, even as his fascination with her remains undimmed. Meanwhile, a traitor in the court is scheming against her. Jude must fight for her life and the lives of those she loves, all while battling her own complicated feelings for Cardan. Now a year and a day seems like no time at all . . .

  • Format: Paperback | 368 pages
  • Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 21mm | 269g
  • Publication date: 04 Oct 2019
  • Publisher: Hot Key Books
  • Publication City/Country: London, United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • ISBN13: 9781471407369
  • Bestsellers rank: 178

More Books:

The Wicked King
Language: en
Pages: 311
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The enchanting and bloodthirsty sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The Cruel Prince. You must be strong enough to strike and strike and strike again
The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2)
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-08 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

Second in the bestselling Folk of the Air trilogy. This novel and the sequel The Queen of Nothing - are the winners of/won the Goodreads YA Best Fantasy in 2019
The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set
Language: en
Pages: 895
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-28 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Discover Holly Black's epic bestselling The Folk of the Air series in this complete e-book collection which includes: The Cruel Prince, The Lost Sisters, The Wi
The Queen of Nothing
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A powerful curse forces the exiled Queen of Faerie to choose between ambition and humanity in this highly anticipated and jaw-dropping finale to The Folk of the
The Folk of the Air Complete Paperback Gift Set
Language: en
Pages: 1120
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-12 - Publisher:

Discover Holly Black's blood thirsty bestselling The Folk of the Air series in this gorgeous paperback gift set including: The Cruel Prince, The Wicked King, an
How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Holly Black
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher:

A young teen is caught between doing the right thing and protecting her family secrets in this young adult thriller perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying Charl
The Cruel Prince
Language: en
Pages: 390
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Courts and courtiers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018 - Publisher:

Jude was seven years old when her parents were murdered and she and her two sisters were stolen away to live in the treacherous High Court of Faerie. Ten years
A Concordance to the Poems of W.B. Yeats
Language: en
Pages: 967
Authors: Stephen Maxfield Parrish
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-30 - Publisher: Cornell University Press

Types of the Folktale in the Arab World
Language: en
Pages: 1302
Authors: Hasan M. El-Shamy
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Indiana University Press

The only demographically oriented tale-type index for folktales of the Arab world
The Holy Bible, Containing the Old and New Testaments: ...
Language: en
Pages: 952
Authors:
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 1796 - Publisher: