How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

Return to the captivating world of Elfhame with this illustrated addition to the New York Times bestselling Folk of Air trilogy that began with The Cruel Prince, from award-winning author Holly Black.
Once upon a time, there was a boy with a wicked tongue.

Before he was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. #1 New York Times bestselling author, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the dramatic life of Elfhame's enigmatic high king, Cardan. This tale includes delicious details of life before The Cruel Prince, an adventure beyond The Queen of Nothing, and familiar moments from The Folk of the Air trilogy, told wholly from Cardan's perspective.

This new installment in the Folk of the Air series is a return to the heart-racing romance, danger, humor, and drama that enchanted readers everywhere. Each chapter is paired with lavish and luminous full-color art, making this the perfect collector's item to be enjoyed by both new audiences and old.

  • Format: Hardback | 192 pages
  • Dimensions: 157 x 231 x 23mm | 499g
  • Publication date: 24 Nov 2020
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publication City/Country: United States
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: Illustrations, unspecified
  • ISBN10: 0316540889
  • ISBN13: 9780316540889
  • Bestsellers rank: 1,096

More Books:

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Holly Black
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher:

A young teen is caught between doing the right thing and protecting her family secrets in this young adult thriller perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying Charl
How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series) Perfect Christmas gift for fans of Fantasy Fiction
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

Once upon a time there was a boy with a wicked tongue... Before Cardan was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. In this
How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Holly Black
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11 - Publisher:

An irresistible return to the captivating world of Elfhame from bestselling Folk of the Air author Holly Black, with stunning full-colour illustrations by Rovin
How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories: The Folk of the Air
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Holly Black
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher:

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Return to the captivating world of Elfhame with this illustrated addition to the New York Times bestselling Folk of Air trilogy that began with The Cruel Prince
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-19 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

GOODREADS BEST FANTASY YA 2020. The intoxicating and bloodthirsty finale to the New York Times bestselling The Cruel Prince, nominated for the CARNEGIE MEDAL, a
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-02 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

"Lush, dangerous, a dark jewel of a book . . . intoxicating" - Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of Crows Of course I want to be like t
The Wicked King (The Folk of the Air #2)
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-08 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

Second in the bestselling Folk of the Air trilogy. This novel and the sequel The Queen of Nothing - are the winners of/won the Goodreads YA Best Fantasy in 2019
The Lost Sisters: The Folk of the Air Novella
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-02 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

Sometimes the difference between a love story and a horror story is where the ending comes While Jude fought for power in the Court of Elfhame against the cruel
The Folk of the Air Series Boxset
Language: en
Pages: 1042
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-01 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

Bestselling Holly Black boxed set of the Folk of Air trilogy. Newly available as a boxed set for the first time, these stunning paperback editions of the bestse