How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

Return to the captivating world of Elfhame with this illustrated addition to the New York Times bestselling Folk of Air trilogy that began with The Cruel Prince, from award-winning author Holly Black.
Once upon a time, there was a boy with a wicked tongue.

Before he was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. #1 New York Times bestselling author, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the dramatic life of Elfhame's enigmatic high king, Cardan. This tale includes delicious details of life before The Cruel Prince, an adventure beyond The Queen of Nothing, and familiar moments from The Folk of the Air trilogy, told wholly from Cardan's perspective.

This new installment in the Folk of the Air series is a return to the heart-racing romance, danger, humor, and drama that enchanted readers everywhere. Each chapter is paired with lavish and luminous full-color art, making this the perfect collector's item to be enjoyed by both new audiences and old.

  • Format: Hardback | 192 pages
  • Dimensions: 157 x 231 x 23mm | 499g
  • Publication date: 24 Nov 2020
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publication City/Country: United States
  • Language: English
  • Illustrations note: Illustrations, unspecified
  • ISBN10: 0316540889
  • ISBN13: 9780316540889
  • Bestsellers rank: 1,096

More Books:

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Holly Black
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher:

A young teen is caught between doing the right thing and protecting her family secrets in this young adult thriller perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying Charl
How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories (The Folk of the Air series)
Language: en
Pages: 173
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

Once upon a time there was a boy with a wicked tongue... Before Cardan was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. In this
How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories: The Folk of the Air
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Holly Black
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020 - Publisher:

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Return to the captivating world of Elfhame with this illustrated addition to the New York Times bestselling Folk of Air trilogy that began with The Cruel Prince
The Queen of Nothing
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Holly Black
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A powerful curse forces the exiled Queen of Faerie to choose between ambition and humanity in this highly anticipated and jaw-dropping finale to The Folk of the